Connect with us


These are the winners of The Fashion Awards 2019

London, UK – Recognise exceptional personalities in the fashion industry and honour both their imagination and creativity: This is the basic idea behind The Fashion Awards 2019, which are organised by the British Fashion Council (BFC). With 4,000 top-class guests and the award-winning presenter Tracee Ellis Ross, sixteen awards were presented: These included five Special Recognition Awards and a new Designers’ Designer Award .

British Fashion Council (BFC) Chair Stephanie Phair and BFC CEO Caroline Rush opened The Fashion Awards 2019 red carpet.

In addition to international recognition, each winner also received a unique Swarovski crystal trophy designed by Welsh artist Ross Lovegrove. Here are the Winners of The Fashion Awards 2019:

Award for Positive Change: Signatories of the Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action 

Presented by: Amber Valetta & Halima Aden 

Accepted by: Emmanuel Gintzburger, Alexander McQueen; Gabriele Maggio, Stella McCartney; José Neves, Farfetch; Stefan Seidel, Puma; Thierry Andretta, Mulberry and Wolfgang Blau, Condé Nast

Brand of the Year: Bottega Veneta

Presented by: Rosie Huntington Whiteley 

British Emerging Talent Menswear: Bethany Williams for Bethany Williams

Presented by: Rita Ora & Liam Payne

British Emerging Talent Womenswear: Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

Presented by: Bel Powley & Gugu Mbatha Raw

Special Tribute to Karl Lagerfeld

Presented by: Dame Anna Wintour and Lady Amanda Harlech

Urban Luxe: Fenty

Presented by: Tyler, the Creator & Janet Jackson

Business Leader: Remo Ruffini for Moncler

Presented by: Shailene Woodley

Fashion Icon: Naomi Campbell

Presented by: Sir Jony Ive

Accessories Designer of the Year: Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

Presented by: Karen Elson

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Sam McKnight

Presented by: Emilia Clarke

Designers’ Designer AwardChristopher Kane for Christopher Kane

Presented by: Kylie Minogue

Trailblazer Award: Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen

Presented by: Naomi Campbell

British Designer of the Year Menswear: Kim Jones for Dior Men

Presented by: Miguel & Kaia Gerber

Accepted by Donatella Versace

British Designer of the Year Womenswear: Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

Presented by: Emma Roberts

Model of the Year: Adut Akech

Presented by: Pierpaolo Piccioli & Edward Enninful

Designer of the Year: Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta

Presented by: Naomi Watts

Outstanding Achievement Award: Giorgio Armani

Presented by: Julia Roberts & Cate Blanchett

Cover pic: Giorgio Armani of Armani accepts the Outstanding Achievement Award from Julia Roberts and Cate Blanchett, Source: BFC /

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *